UTDPLT–Fundamental Analysis (10 May 2014)

This study is created specifically for educational purposes only where I will use it on a special occasion later. I may not update analysis of this stock in the future.

UTDPLT Analysis:-

Excel – http://1drv.ms/1kUyQmH

My View:-

– Fair values:
– Absolute EY% – Buy below 16.95, sell above 22.09
– UTDPLT is currently fully valued.
– The CPO price moves in a cyclical manner. I expect earnings of UTDPLT will improve in the coming years.
– So far, among the plantation counters, UTDPLT is probably one of the outstanding companies in terms of crop production and business performance.
– I think UTDPLT valuation is not attractive at this moment. I will keep this stock in my Reserve List.

Latest Financial – Q1 2014 Financial Report (28 Apr 2014) http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1606629

At the time of writing, I did not own shares of UTDPLT.

2 thoughts on “UTDPLT–Fundamental Analysis (10 May 2014)

  1. hi,

    what do you think about THPlant? notice most of your plantation posting is fully valued already.

    thanks
    tee

    Like

Leave a Reply

