My Recent Activities

Recently, I am less active in my blog. Let me share some of non-work related activities that I have done and am currently doing:

  1. Spending more time with my family 🙂
  2. Reading Inferno (Robert Langdon)
  3. Reading Why Moats Matter: The Morningstar Approach to Stock Investing
  4. Finished preparing my presentation material for this workshop: Investment Analysis by Industry – Telecom & Utilities
  5. Finished It’s Earnings That Count: Finding Stocks with Earnings Power for Long-Term Profits
    • I will put the ideas in this book into application. This is also related to the next activity.
  6. Updating my excel template:
    • Remove some obsolete and useless data – This will be transparent to you unless you use Compare Files in Excel 2013 to find the differences.
    • Tidy up format and classification in Income Statement, Balance Sheet and Cash Flow Statement
  7. As I will occasionally do workshop for WCC, I will change few spreadsheets, so that I can easily copy the contents in excel and paste into my presentation file.
  8. I have another 8 major improvements in the backlog – I will gradually roll out these improvements in the next 4-6 months.
2 thoughts on “My Recent Activities

  1. Chong, what is your view on EFORCE, i know you did some analysis. They are in a niche market and price looks attractive. Any take? TA wise it breached it support recently but hovering around 0.7.

    Like

Leave a Reply

