Changes in My Excel Template

In the past 6 to 8 weeks, I have been making many significant changes to my excel. If you ever open my uploaded excel, you should be able to notice the changes.

  1. Key Ratios by Industry
    1. I have tailored selection of key ratios for different industry. For instance, for Airlines industry, I use EBITDA, but I use EBITA for Alcoholic industry.

      imageimage

    2. I also added benchmark for each key ratios by referring to the benchmark set by Moody’s and S&P, because both cover wide range of companies around the world. You can see the benchmark for the key ratios by move your mouse pointer to the cell.
  2. By default, the excel will show latest 5 years results. To see 10 years historical results, you can expand the group on top of the spreadsheet.
    image
  3. Quarterly results in financial statement, and calculation of YoY% and QoQ%.

    image

  4. Small changes in presentation of EY% and P/B valuation.
  5. Hugh number of back-end improvements, but these improvements are transparent to you. Of course, if you closely check my excel, you will find some of them.
Leave a Reply

