A New Year Gift for 2017

To my blog readers, here is a gift from me in conjunction of New Year 2017.

  1. If you use Office 2010 and above, click this: https://lcchong.files.wordpress.com/2016/12/new-year-gift-2017-plantation1.xlsx
  2. If you totally don’t use Office, click this: https://1drv.ms/x/s!AmIq2xtAX2vZhus2coILlceOtxAicA

It is very tedious for me to downgrade the excel to lower version. After all, this excel has been my personal homework for so many years, so it has been very tailored made for my own usage and convenient.

new-year-gift-2017-plantation

This excel contains operating statistics of CPO companies in KLSE. The stats are as at 26 Dec 2016. I update this file twice a year for my own homework in selecting good CPO companies.

I tried my best to make sure integrity of the data, but if you spot a mistake, please feedback to me.

Lastly…

new-year-2017-images-with-quotes

3 thoughts on “A New Year Gift for 2017

  1. Thanks for the Excel. Studying the excel, noticed that the KMLOONG managed to maintain its production level in this quarter; comparing to most producer(where most has lower). My question is whether production level is affected by location of plantation, which link to problem such as El-nino. and if so, does this company has an advantage? Thanks

    Like

  2. Thank you for this comparison on Excel. It is very useful for investors interested in Plantations. I believe this sector will be one of the standouts next year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

